How to Unlock Agents in Valorant? (2022 Guide)
How to Unlock Agents in Valorant? (2022 Guide)

Valorant is a free-to-play first-person hero shooter developed and published by Riot Games and is one of the most popular first-person shooters on the market. It features interesting game mechanics that are mainly represented by Agents.

Agents are the playable characters in the game, all of which are defined by their unique set of 4 abilities which offer very different and interesting playstyles. Each Agent performs one of the 4 main roles: Sentinel, Duelist, Initiator, and Controller. There are currently 19 Agents in the game with new ones being released with major patches. The newest addition to the roster (at the time of writing this article) is Neon the Sprinter. If you as a player would want to play Neon or any other of the agents in the game, you would first need to unlock them. That is what the focus of this article is.

When you first start the game five agents (Brimstone, Jett, Phoenix, Sage, and Sova) will be available to you for free. After playing the game for some time and reaching levels 5 and 10 you will unlock 2 additional agents for free. The rest of them you can unlock in 2 main ways: free with grinding or paying for them.

Also read: What is KDA in League of Legends?

The Free Method

The main way players unlock agents is through grinding the contracts. Each contract consists of 10 stages, all of which require experience to complete. The total XP cost of completing a contract is 975,000 XP, but to unlock the agent you only need to reach stage 5, which has a total cost of 200,000 XP. The fastest way to earn XP is to complete the daily and weekly missions. Here is a step by step guide on how to activate contracts : 

Step 1: Launch the game.

Step 2: Click on the Agents tab.

Step 3: Select the Agent that you want to unlock.

Step 4: Press the “Activate” button.

Step 5: Grind out the required XP.

Step 6: Congratulations on unlocking your new Agent.

Also read: What Happens if You Reroll 3 Legendary Skin Shards?

The Paid Method

Alternatively, if players are not willing to grind out XP for 15 – 30 hours (dependant on player skill level) they can just purchase the agents for a fixed fee of 1000 Valorant points (10€). Here is a step by step method on how to achieve this : 

Step 1: Launch the game.

Step 2: Click on the Agents tab.

Step 3: Select the Agent that you want to purchase.

Step 4: Select the 5th stage of the contract.

Step 5: Click on the 1000 Valorant point button in the game (if you have the required currency it will purchase the agent, otherwise it will prompt you to a screen in which you will have to buy Valorant points first.

Step 6: Congratulations on purchasing your new Agent.

After following the steps described above you can now play with your new Agent. If you want to purchase or unlock more Agents, follow the same methods above but make sure to change the stage corresponding to the agent that you want. Keep in mind though that there are 14 unlockable agents available in total, so it might be a long time before you unlock all of them. Once you do though, your Agent collection will be complete and you can enjoy playing with all of them. Which Agent is your favorite? Let us know in the comments below!

Hope this article was helpful for you! 

Source link

Leave a Comment